Marvel Cinematic Universe Explained

FavoriteLoadingAdd to favorites

Marvel Cinematic Universe or MCU works independently with Marvel Studios expanded to TV Shows( Agents of Shield,Daredevil,Jessica Jones, Agent Carter etc) ,short films and comics. So far they have established three phases in their development process.

Starting with,


The first movie released in MCU was Iron Man in 2008, followed by others

The Incredible Hulk, Iron Man 2, Thor, Captain America:The first Avenger  and ended with The Avengers.


PHASE-2   After the successful response of PHASE-1  MCU was ready to jump into the next order of business. It was aimed to draw up a storyline for Avengers:Infinity Wars.The movies in this phase were

Iron Man 3,Thor 2:The Dark World, Captain America:Winter Soldier, Guardians of Galaxy, Avengers:Age of Ultron and Ended up with Ant-Man

PHASE-3  MCU with inception of this phase wants to establish a superhero franchise that will fetch Academy Awards not just in technical aspects but also for actors, supporting actors,ensemble cast etc.

The First Movie in this phase is Captain America:Civil War which will release on May 6,2016, other movies in this phase are

Doctor Strange:November 4,2016

Guardians of Galaxy vol. 2:May 5,2017

Spider Man: July 7,2017

Thor:Ragnarok:November 3, 2017

Black Panther: Feb 16, 2018

Avengers Infinity Wars Part-1: May 4,2018

Ant Man and the Wasp:July 6,2018

Captain Marvel:March 8,2019

Avengers:Infinity Wars Part 2:May 3,2019

Inhumans: July12,2019




About Author

Leave A Reply